skip navigation


Go to the REGISTRATION page and sign up!  

We are always looking for coaches for our upcoming lacrosse season!  Please sign up to volunteer to coach or be a Team Parent through the Coaches Registration link.  

SMYLA Website

Check out the SMYLA website for up to date game schedules!


Boys will be placed on teams based on their birthdate as follows:

6U 1 Sept. 2016 - 31 Aug. 2018
8U 1 Sept. 2014 - 31 Aug. 2016
10U 1 Sept. 2012 - 31 Aug. 2014
12U 1 Sept. 2010 - 31 Aug. 2012
14U 1 Sept. 2008 - 31 Aug. 2010

The Solomons Steelers Lacrosse is excited to include all of its players, coaches and the organization in the US Lacrosse community. US Lacrosse, the national governing body for lacrosse, prioritizes the safety and experience of the player. Please purchase a US Lacrosse Membership ( for your child prior to completing the registration process and indicate participation in Solomons Steelers Lacrosse.

You must register online with US Lacrosse prior to registering online with the Solomons Steelers Lacrosse.

US Lacrosse membership benefits include:

  • How-To videos to help your player improve.
  • Discounts and free shipping from the USA Lacrosse Shop
  • Exclusive offers from US Lacrosse partners, sponsors, and advertisers
  • Annual subscription to the sport’s premiere feature publication, US Lacrosse Magazine
  • Professional and college lacrosse discounted game tickets ·
  • Insurance coverage that travels with you anywhere your lacrosse experience takes you


The Player is expected to have the following: Cleats, helmet, mouthpiece, arm pads, chest/shoulder pads, standard stick (no fiddler sticks), water bottle that can reach through the facemask.

Those players that already have a uniform will NOT need to purchase a new uniform unless they have outgrown last year’s uniform. Uniform costs are as follows:

  • $50 for the jerseys
  • $35 for the shorts
  • $25 for the OPTIONAL shooter shirts


If you have any questions, please feel free to email at: Let's get out there and have some fun!

Ken Frey, Lacrosse Commissioner

Matt Zdziebko, Lacrosse Commissioner Elect